Class of 2019 Admitted Students Reception on the Hill

The Princeton Club of Washington Congratulates Regional Students Admitted to Princeton University's Class of 2019!

We would like to invite you and your parents to an informal reception on Thursday, April 23rd from 6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.honoring students from the area who have been admitted to Princeton.   The main speaker will be Congressman Ken Buck '81 (CO) and the masters of ceremonies will be former Princeton Admission officer David Marshall '93 and Princeton Club of Washington President Robert Kelly '74. We also have extended invitations to other members of Congress who are Princeton alumni: Sen. Jeff Merkley *82 (OR), Sen. Ted Cruz '92 (TX), Rep. Derek Kilmer '96 (WA), Rep. Leonard Lance *82 (NJ), Rep. Jared Polis '96 (CO), Rep. John Sarbanes '84 (MD), and Rep. Terri Sewell '86 (AL).


This is also an opportunity to meet your new classmates as well as Princeton Club of Washington alumni.  We sincerely hope you will be able to attend.


The reception will be held in 2168 Rayburn House Office Building (Gold Room), 45 Independence Ave., S.W. Washington, DC.  Sodas and light refreshments will be served.  Please RSVP by absolutely no later than April 20th at this link and include the full names of your guests.  We must submit a guest list to Capitol security with full names to match photo IDs of all guests.  The main pedestrian entrance to Rayburn Building is the horseshoe drive off South Capitol Street, but there are additional entrances.  The closest Metro stop is Capitol South, and a public parking garage is at Union Station.

Date: Thursday, April 23rd

Time: 6:00 pm

Location: 2168 Rayburn House Office Building (Gold Room), 45 Independence Ave., S.W. Washington, DC.

Please click here to RSVP