Welcome to the Princeton Club of Washington - 2012 Baltimore & Washington Princeton Prize Awards Ceremony


2012 Baltimore & Washington Princeton Prize Awards Ceremony

You are cordially invited to the 2012 Princeton Prize Awards Ceremony f0r the Baltimore, MD and Washington D.C. metropolitan areas.

Please join us on Tuesday May 8th on Capitol Hill as we honor the 2012 Princeton Prize in Race Relations Winners and receipients of Certificates of Accomplishment. Each year, the Princeton Club of Washington and the Princeton Alumni Association of Maryland each honor local high school students whom "have demonstrated a commentiment to advancing the cause of positive race relations" in their communities with a awards ceremony and reception. This year, we are honored to have Congresswoman Terri A. Sewell '86 - Representative of the 7th Congressional District of Alabama - as our keynote speaker. Here is a list of the Princeton Prize Winners and Certificate of Accomplishment recipients: 
Prize Winners
Cinneah El-Amin – Friends School of Baltimore
Michael Wattendorf – Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology
Certificates of Accomplishment
Dorean Collins – The Field School
Gaby Mayers – Holton-Arms School
Vanessa Newman – James Hubert Blake High School
Franck Simo – South Lakes High School
Karen Vallejos – Washington-Lee High School
Jordan Williams – The Park School of Baltimore
When: Tuesday May 8, 2012
Time: 6:00 p.m.
Location: 1302 Longworth House Office Building, Independence Avenue SE, Washington, DC 20515 (Metro: Capitol South, Blue/Orange Lines) 
RSVP: Please RSVP by April 30 to either Co-Chair David Marshall (davidm@alumni.princeton.edu; 202.277.4090)
or Co-Chair Theola Labbé-DeBose (tslabbe@alumni.princeton.edu; 202.412.7406)
Business casual attire

The Princeton Club of Washington
© Copyright Princeton Club of Washington, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Alumni Development Software